DUI Laws

Arkansas DWI Laws – 1st Offense

First offense results in a 120 day driver’s license suspension, fines of $150-$1000 plus a $300 court fee, and a jail term of 1-365 days which may be commuted to public service by the court.

Arkansas DWI Laws – 2nd Offense

Second offense results in a 2 year driver’s license suspension, fines of $400-$3000 plus a $300 court fee, and a jail term of 7-365 days or no less than 30 days of community service.  Restricted license available after 1 year with installation of ignition interlock device.  If BAC test is refused, driver’s license suspension is a mandatory 2 years with no chance of getting a restricted license.

Arkansas DWI Laws – 3rd Offense

Third offense results in a 30 month driver’s license suspension, fines of $900-$5000 plus a $300 court fee, and a jail term of 90-365 days or no less than 90 days of community service.  Restricted license available after 1 year with installation of ignition interlock device.  If BAC test is refused, driver’s license suspension is a mandatory 3 years with no chance of getting a restricted license.

Arkansas DWI Laws – 4th Offense

Fourth offense in considered a felony and results in a 4 year suspension of license, fines of $900-$5,000 plus a $300 court fee, and a state penitentiary term of 1-6 years or no less than 1 year of community service.  If BAC test is refused, driver’s license is revoked permanently.

Arkansas DWI Laws – Implied Consent Laws

Fifth offense in considered a felony and results in a 4 year suspension of license, fines of $900-$5,000 plus a $300 court fee, and a state penitentiary term of 2-10 years or no less than 2 years of community service.  If BAC test is refused, driver’s license is revoked permanently.

Arkansas DWI Laws – “Per se” BAC Level

The per se BAC level in Arkansas is .08%, which means anyone driving with a BAC over .08% will be charged with OWI.

 

Arkansas DWI Laws – “Zero Tolerance” BAC Level

Anyone under the age of 21 driving with a BAC of .02% or greater can be convicted for DWI in Arkansas.

 

Arkansas DUI Laws – “Enhanced Penalty” BAC Level

Arkansas does not utilize enhanced penalties.

Complete the Form below to receive your no-obligation, free evaluation with a local DUI Attorney.